Dock the Halls

Dock the Halls

Dock the Halls

This winter, we’re announcing a free festival of film and fun in collaboration with partners across the Royal Docks. Enjoy screenings, live music and creative workshops for all the family!

Screenings and activities are completely free, just make sure you’ve signed up for tickets to each event.

See the full line-up here.

Love Actually (15)
With music before and after the film by Elle & the Pocket Belles
Fri 29 November 6:15pm – 9:45pm

The Grinch
(U)
With Whoville-style mask workshop
Sat 30 November
Workshop 1:30pm – 2:30pm
Film begins at 3pm

Die Hard (15)
With music by Das Brass
Sat 30 November 6:15pm – 9:45pm
Film begins at 7pm

Arthur Christmas
(U)
With gift box workshop
Fri 6 December
Workshop 4pm – 5pm
Film begins at 5pm

Get Santa
(U)
With reindeer antlers workshop
Sat 7 December
Workshop 1:30pm – 2:30pm
Film begins at 3pm

Elf (PG)
With Christmas wreath workshop
Sat 7 December
Workshop 5:30pm – 6:30pm
Film begins at 7pm

Home Alone 2: Lost in New York
(PG)
With slime-making workshop
Fri 13 December
Workshop 3:30pm – 4:15pm
Film begins at 4:30pm

The Snowman (U)
With Christmas card printing in partnership with Temple Print Studio
Sat 14 December 2:30pm – 5pm
Film begins at 3pm

How the Grinch Stole Christmas
(PG)
With music by Das Brass
Sat 14 December 6:15pm – 9:30pm
Film begins at 7pm

The Santa Clause (PG)
With bauble-painting workshop by Floating Concrete
Fri 20 December
Workshop 1:30pm – 2:30pm
Film begins at 3pm

The Holiday (12A)
With bauble-painting workshop by Floating Concrete
Fri 20 December
Workshop 5:30pm – 6:30pm
Film begins at 7pm

The Muppet Christmas Carol
(U)
With finger-puppet workshop
Sat 21 December
Workshop 1:30pm – 2:30pm
Film begins at 3pm

Home Alone
(PG)
With music by Das Brass
Sat 21 December 6:15pm – 9:30pm,
Film begins at 7pm

Photo by Kael Bloom on Unsplash.

Time & date

Fri 29 Nov–Sat 21 Dec

Location

The Royal Docks

Tickets

Free, registration required
Book tickets

More info